Skip nav to main content.


Board Nominations & Annual Meeting


Credit Unions are Member-Owned

As a credit union, we are 100% member-owned. That means you have a voice in how we handle our operations.



Board Nominations

The Nominating Committee has nominated the following members as candidates for election to the Credit Union’s Board of Directors for 2020:

Jim Burgett
Tony Nunes
Phil Reierson
Linda Westerling

There are three expiring 3-year terms. Ballots will be distributed by mail or you can vote online when the election begins on March 15th.

Members who were not nominated and wish to have their names placed on the ballot may submit a petition, signed by 1% of the membership (approximately 100 names), to the Nominating Committee. All nominations by petition must be received by the close of business on Friday, February 14, 2020. Click here for the official petition to be used to gather signatures.

Balloting results will be announced at the Annual Meeting, which will be held on May 20, 2020.

If you have any questions, please send us an email.



We publish annual reports each year, with a detailed look at our finances and standing. Feel free to email us with any questions or clarifications.

Review the 2018 Report

Review the 2017 Report

In an effort to help mitigate the spread of the coronavirus (Covid-19) and to protect the health of our members and employees, NW Preferred will be closing access to our Stayton and Portland (Tigard) branch lobbies beginning Tuesday, March 24th. After Monday, we will be available to assist members with specific or unique needs, by appointment only, based on our available resources.

Remember you can easily access your NW Preferred accounts, 24 hours a day, via online or mobile banking. You can also locate nearby ATMs by using our mobile app or texting your location (address, intersection, or zip code) to 91989.

Most importantly, stay well.